calendar.jpgA few days ago someone found my blog by using the search phrase “when is the best month to buy Lansing real estate?”  I’ve been thinking about the answer to that question so I’ll take a stab at it…

I think the best month to buy real estate is any month when you’re ready.  I could argue that summer months are best to buy because there is typically a high inventory of homes on the market in the summer.  I could argue that winter months are the best to buy because sellers desperate enough to try and sell over the holidays might take low-ball offers.  I could argue fall months are the best time to buy because everyone else is busy watching MSU football…

All joking aside, any month of the year is a good time to buy in this market.  In Lansing we’re experiencing a buyers market.  So as a buyer as long as you have a competent real estate professional researching prices and negotiating for you, you’ll be able to get a very good deal no matter the date on the calendar.

